Connect with us


Who Are In The Short List of FIFA World Player of the Year 2018?

FIFA World Player of the Year 2018

The FIFA World Player of the Year 2018 is knocking at the door. FIFA, the world’s football regulatory body, will publish a short list of 10 footballers today. Cristiano Ronaldo is the only one who has won the award.

Ronaldo won the ‘Best’ award in the last two years after FIFA and Ballon d’Or split in 2016. The last two years was a short list of 23 people. Now it has been reduced to 10 people.

The nominated players have selected former star footballers, who played at the highest level. Among them are Kaka, Didier Drogba, Frank Lampard and others.

The national team’s captain, coach, supporters, and journalists will be able to vote for them in their view till the 10th edition of the FIFA 10 people released this evening in Bangladesh.

Then FIFA will publish a short list of three. And on 24th September a grandeur will be announced in London this year’s best footballer name.

Ronaldo and Lionel Messi shared Ballon d’Or in the past decade. Ronaldo has won the ‘Best’ for the past two years. However, there will be no excitement if any of them are FIFA’s of the year, in Russia, the performances performed by Titan Gizmann, Kiliyan Mbappe, Luca Modrich, and Eden Hazard. Modrich was the best player of the World Cup.

Since July 3, 2017, this year’s World Cup finals, ie July 15, has been selected for the selection of the best football player of the boys.

Spanish sports daily Marka made a list of 23 people. Those World Cups as well as the success of the club in the last one year. Let’s take a look at who’s in that list.

1. Luca Modrich

2. Cristiano Ronaldo

3. Kiliyan Mbappe

4. Antoine Griezmann

5. Lionel Messi

6. Eden Hazard

7. Rafael Verane

8. Mohammad Salah

9. Kevin de Bruin

10. Ivan Rakitich

11. Kentale

12. Tony Crus

13. Harry Kane

14. Thibo Katwa

15. Jane Obalak

16. Diego Gaudin

17. Gareth Bell

18. Neymar

19. Paul Pogba

20. Edison Cavani

21. Luis Suarez

22. Sadio means

23. Hugo loris

Today, along with boys, FIFA will release a list of women’s football players and coaches of the year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports