Connect with us


271 Private colleges Have Been Turned Into Government College

Government College in Bangladesh

The 271 private colleges in the country has been made government. There are at least 10,000 teachers and employees in these colleges. Now the number of government colleges and equivalent institutions in the country is 598.

The order was issued on Sunday, signed by Deputy Secretary of Secondary and Higher Education, Nasim Khanam, Ministry of Education. Ministry sources said today the order was issued on Thursday after the final approval from the Prime Minister’s Office. From Sunday onwards, they will get all the benefits including government salaries and allowances.

The government’s commitment to nationalization of a college in the Upazila where there is no government college. As part of this, enrollment of the National College for Nationalization began in 2016. After the scrutiny of these, after the approval of the Prime Minister, these 271 colleges were governmental. On August 2, the Ministry of Education sent the summary of the decision to the Prime Minister’s Office for approval. Last Thursday, it approved Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. The summaries then came back to the Education Ministry. After this, the notification was issued today after completing all the procedures. On the other hand, on July 31, the Ministry of Education issued the ‘Teachers’ and Teachers ‘Act Rules2018’ issued by the Education Ministry.

According to the rules, if you have the necessary qualifications, you can take part in the examination under the PSC to appoint any teacher education cadre lecturer in the private college. However, the principal, principal, assistant professors and lecturers of the government-made college will be appointed for their respective posts as non-cadre. Their jobs are not transferable.

Among the government colleges, 4 districts of Dhaka, 4 of Manikganj, 3 in Narayanganj, 3 in Munshiganj, 3 in Gazipur, 4 in Narsingdi, 4 in Rajbari, 4 in Rajbari, 4 in Shariatpur, 8 in Mymensingh, 10 in Kishoreganj, 5 in Netrokona, 8 in Tangail, 3 in Jamalpur, 3 in Sherpur, 10 in Chittagong, 5 of Cox’s Bazar, 4 in Rangamati, 6 in Khagrachari, 3 in Bandarban, Noakhali, Laxmipur one at Feni, Comilla 10, Brahmanbaria 6, Chandpur 7, Sylhet 9, Habiganj 5, Moulvibazar 5, Sunamganj 8, Rajshahi 7, Chapainawabganj 2, Natore 3, Pabna 7, Sirajganj 3, Naogaon 6, Bogra 6, one in Joypurhat, 7 from Rangpur, 7 from Nilphamari , 4 in Gaibandha, 7 in Kurigram, 3 in Lalmonirhat of Dinajpur, 1 in Thakurgaon, 4 in Panchagarh, 5 in Khulna, 5 in Jessore, 6 of Bagerhat, one in Jhenaidah, two in Kushtia, two in Chuadanga, two in Satkhira, three in Magura, one in Narail, 6 in Barisal, 4 in Bhola, 3 in Jhalakathi, two in Pirojpur, 6 in Patuakhali and three in Barguna.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Education